



February 10, 2023

To Whom It May Concern:

Company name: Mitsui Matsushima Holdings Co., Ltd.

Representative: Taishi Yoshioka, Representative

Director and President

(Stock Code: 1518, Prime Market of

Tokyo Stock Exchange and Fukuoka Stock Exchange)

Contact: Toshiya Kobayashi, Executive Officer,

in charge of General Affairs Dept.

(Tel. 092-771-2171)

Notice Concerning Appointment of Directors and Executive Officers

Mitsui Matsushima Holdings Co., Ltd. has nominated candidates for Directors at its board of directors meeting held on February 10, 2023, and will submit a proposal on the appointment of Directors at the 167th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 19, 2023, as follows.

We are also announcing the appointment of Executive Officers effective as of the said date below.

#### Details

1. Candidates for Directors (excluding those who are Audit & Supervisory Committee members)

Name		New	Current
Shinichiro Kushima	(Reappointment)	Representative Director and Chairman	Representative Director and Chairman
Taishi Yoshioka	(Reappointment)	Representative Director and President	Representative Director and President
Yuri Sugano	(Reappointment)	Director (External)	Director (External)
Shota Wakiyama (*)	(New appointment	Director (External)	New appointment

<sup>(\*)</sup> Mr. Wakiyama is the Representative Director and President of North Pacific Inc.

### [Reference] Incumbent Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee members

Name		
Toshihiro Nomoto	(Incumbent)	Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)
Takashige Araki	(Incumbent)	Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member) (External)
Tetsuya Notabe	(Incumbent)	Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member) (External)

<sup>(</sup>Note) The term of office of Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee members is two (2) years.

### [Reference] Incumbent Substitute Director who is an Audit & Supervisory Committee member

Name	
Takashi Shinohara (Incumber	Substitute Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Meml (External)

(Note) The term of office of Substitute Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee members is two (2) years.

<sup>(</sup>Note) The term of office of Directors (excluding those who are Audit & Supervisory Committee members) is one (1) year.

## 2. Retiring Director

Name	Current Position	
Hironori Higaki (*)	Director (External)	

<sup>(\*)</sup> Mr. Higaki will be appointed as an adviser to the Company.

# 3. Appointment of Executive Officers (scheduled commencement of term of office: June 19, 2023)

Name		New	Current
	(Reappointment)	Senior Executive Officer	Senior Executive Officer
Takeshi Nagano		Representative Director and	Representative Director and
		President, MEIKO SHOKAI Co., Ltd.	President, MEIKO SHOKAI Co., Ltd.
		Representative Director and	Ltd.
		President, MOS Co., Ltd.	
		Executive Officer	Executive Officer
	(Reappointment)	General Manager, Human	General Manager, Human
Toshiva Kobayasl		Resources Department	Resources Department
		in charge of General Affairs	in charge of General Affairs
		Department and System Planning	Department and System Planning
		Development Office (*)	Development Office (*)
Mikiko Abe	(Reappointment)	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
		General Manager, Business	General Manager, Business
		Planning Department (*)	Planning Department (*)
	(Reappointment)	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Satoru Eikawa		General Manager, Accounting	General Manager, Accounting
		Department (*)	Department (*)
		Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Keiji Inaba	(Reappointment)	Representative Director and	Representative Director and
		President, NIPPON STRAW Co.,	President, NIPPON STRAW Co.,
		Ltd. (*)	Ltd. (*)
	(Reappointment)	Executive Officer	Executive Officer
Taisuke Inoue		Director, SYSTECH KYOWA	Representative Director and
			President, CREAN SURFACE
		Co., Ltd. (*)	TECHNOLOGY Co., Ltd.

<sup>(\*)</sup> Concurrently also serving as an Officer at one or more subsidiaries

## 4. Retiring Executive Officers

Name	Current Position	
Koujirou Inoue	Senior Executive Officer	
Yoshitaka Wada	Executive Officer	